What’s Love?????

 

 

I came across this phrase “Love doesn’t make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile”
Franklin P. Jones

The more I read it , it began to make sense and I asked myself “what is Love” I think this question has been asked so many times and used so often that the true meaning has been lost along the way.I think that you don’t love a person because he loves you ,love has to felt and experienced.Love enhances and bonds a relationship.I feel that there has to be a lot of tolerance and acceptance to love and also you cannot create love by always finding the negative traits in a person.some have more negative traits and some have more positive traits, if we focus on the positive we can overlook the negative.

There are so many different kinds of love.A love between mother and child is unconditional and cannot be bought it has to be felt,a romantic love is deep and enduring,where as an affectionate love is what we feel towards friends and family.Love changes with relationships but it does help us live a better life.No matter how hard the journey I think it the love shown that helps us through .I think in my life it is the love from family and friends that has made the journey so far worthwhile .Do you feel the same way? How would you describe Love?

Posted on July 13, 2011, in Personal best, Romantic and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

