Blowing Bubbles

I blow a bubble and watch it flow

watch the sun’s reflection inside its rainbow glow

I watch the bubble fly away

free as the bird, singing in the day

I watch as the bubble finally pops

and suddenly my fantasy stops

as I realize what bubbles hide

my own breath, trapped inside.

Posted on July 9, 2011, in Favourites, life, My words and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I wish I wrote this. Love when someone can take a simple concept like blowing bubbles and give it this brand new life. The ending was beautiful and true because when you think about it, it is YOUR own breath trapped inside before it goes pop.

Leave a Reply

