Finding Me Again

We were together for many years
We became as one
It was like I had your blood running through my veins
We could read each others thoughts
Finish each others sentences 
Without saying a word 
There is so much I’d like to change
But I can’t turn back the hands of time
Your memory will always be apart of me and my heart
I still talk to you 
And wonder if you hear
Sometimes I can feel you near
Even in my dreams
My heart can’t say good-bye
For it’s afraid your memory will die
A part of my heart is with you
And it’s yours to keep
Now that you are gone
I’m left to stand alone..

Posted on June 9, 2011, in Unshed Tears and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

